Accreditation Team Pays Courtesy Visit to the Provost, College of Medicine, University of Ibadan

 The College of Medicine, University of Ibadan today (Friday, 11 June 2021) hosted the National Postgraduate Medical College Accreditation Team assigned to the Department of Psychiatry, University College Hospital (UCH), Ibadan. The group was received by the Provost, Professor Olayinka O. Omigbodun; Deputy Provost, Professor A.F. Adeniyi; and the Deputy Registrar/Secretary to the College, Dr. Ikeoluwapo O. Moody.

The Accreditation Team was led by Dr. Taiwo Adamson, a former Provost and Medical Director of the Neuropsychiatric Hospital, Aro, Abeokuta, the first female to occupy the position. An alumnus of the Ibadan College of Medicine, MBBS Class of 1976. Dr. Adamson was also the first female President of the Association of Psychiatrists in Nigeria. She is currently the President of the Queens School Ede/ Ibadan Old Girls Association and Medical Director, ISHWOT Consulting Hospital.

Other members of the Accreditation Team were Dr. Yewande Oshodi, the president, Association for Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Allied Professionals in Nigeria (ACAPAN), and also the Deputy Chairman Medical Advisory Committee (CMAC), Lagos University Teaching Hospital, and Dr. A.S. Adebisi (Consultant Psychiatrist, Federal Neuropsychiatric Hospital, Kware, Sokoto State).

The leader of the team, Dr. Adamson felicitated with Professor Olayinka Omigbodun on her appointment as the first female Provost of the College of Medicine, University of Ibadan. She prayed that her tenure would be remembered for landmark achievements and impact.

The Department of Psychiatry, College of Medicine was also represented at the courtesy visit. Staff of the department present at the visit were Dr. Bibilola Oladeji (Head, Department of Pyschiatry); Dr. Tolulope Bella-Awusah (Head, Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry); Dr. Victor Makanjuola (Deputy CMAC, UCH) Dr. Jibril Abdulmalik; Dr. Akin Ojagbemi; Dr. Yetunde Adeniyi; Dr. Haleem Abdulrahman; Dr. Tunde Ayinde; Dr. Fisayo Elugbadebo and Dr. Foluke Majekodunmi.

 june11 1

june11 2

june11 3

june11 4

june11 5

june11 6

june 22 upload

Social Links

Get In Touch